Training, Training and more Training!


Hey What’s Up Everyone!

I have been getting my workout in and on over the past couple of weeks. Gearing up for a couple of Brazilian Jiu Jitsu tournaments in Maryland and New Jersey. I have not forgotten about you but I’ve taken a step back to indulge myself a little bit. Kind of the reason for this post.

With today being Friday and how many that work during the week with weekends off, I want you to begin to practice something:

Treat everyday as if it were a day for you to accomplish your life-long goals. For me, competing and grappling has been a main staple in my life. I can honestly tell you that I feel physically sick when I either can not or am unable to train for whatever reason. Due to this and my dedication, I am always reminded of my love and passion for grappling and Jiu Jitsu. That being said, you should always pursue your goals and dreams with a relentless passion and never concede or give them up. For anyone to say that they have children and can not…I say you are full of it! I have two little ones that do the very best they can to prevent me from training and I refuse to let that happen.

Give this some serious thought this weekend while enjoying your family or some solid rest and down time! I will continue to get myself in the best shape of my life and grow as a martial artist as well as an outstanding human being. Always strive to be the best person you can be regardless of the obstacles and circumstances that you are confronted with.

Until the next time, enjoy your day and have a great weekend!

About jfitclub11

Proud Father, easy going kind of guy that enjoys life. Personal Trainer, avid fan and MMA enthusiast.

Posted on August 15, 2014, in Hello, Updates and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

