I’m Going To Piss Some of You Off…


Hey, Happy Friday!

Before you get too deep into your weekend I wanted to share a video with you.
I know how much everyone wants to see me but this is more important. This is a video that
was actually done two years ago but I wanted to post it here because this is still a major
concern for me. The video is the account of one black woman and her debating on whether to
exercise to get in better shape, or keep her hair done. Yes, you read that right…personal health
versus hair and in the beginning hair won. It is very puzzling to me that this is even a
thought! I guess if you are that convicted, you can continue down this path and heaven forbid
if there is history of heart disease or high blood pressure to name a couple, at least you’ll die
knowing you took care of the most important part of you…your hair. Nothing is more important than your
health…nothing. You would not be able to function daily without a very basic level of balance
within the body so don’t continue to compromise it. Take my word and advice, live longer and smarter
instead of shorter and hair hooked up. Enjoy the video and your weekend!

Black Women, Hair and Exercise

 

 

About jfitclub11

Proud Father, easy going kind of guy that enjoys life. Personal Trainer, avid fan and MMA enthusiast.

Posted on March 15, 2013, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Thanks for your perform. Article helped me a good deal

  2. Hello! I know this is kinda off topic however I’d figured I’d ask. Would you be interested in exchanging links or maybe guest authoring a blog post or vice-versa? My site covers a lot of the same topics as yours and I think we could greatly benefit from each other. If you are interested feel free to send me an email. I look forward to hearing from you! Superb blog by the way!

  3. You really make it appear really easy with your presentation however I find this topic to be really something which I think I might by no means understand. It seems too complicated and very broad for me. I’m having a look ahead in your next submit, I will attempt to get the hang of it!

    • No worries. The topic itself is one that is very puzzling, which is why I elected to submit a post and video on it. The women that allow such things to interfere with their
      health and wellbeing are the ones that really are complicated! Thank you for the feedback!

  4. Hello.This post was extremely motivating, especially because I was searching for thoughts on this subject last Wednesday.

Leave a Reply

