To Bedros and Steve…


Good Afternoon Everyone!

I hope everyone has had a wonderful weekend so far. Some of you are dreading tomorrow but others like myself are not! It’s another day in the neighborhood! I have been thinking about a lot of things over this weekend, and I couldn’t let another day go by without paying what I feel is the proper respect. There are two gentlemen in the fitness industry that made me realize that I’d made the right choice in career change.

I can not make the claims that some trainers do to say that I am “killing it” right now because I am not (YET!). I have always been one that believed in myself even when nobody else did. When I decided to work my personal training business as my sole income people thought I was crazy because of my young children aged 1 and 3. When I set out to open my fitness studio and service clients out of a location rather than mobile, I was told it wouldn’t work, dumb, pipedream, and I need to just do the 9 to 5 and stop risking mine and my families future. Well my question is: If you don’t follow your head and your passion, aren’t you still putting your family at risk?

If you live in fear of what can happen to you, it is very likely that the fear becomes reality and the idle  time could have been spent developing a relationship, a business concept, promoting a better self image. All of this can be attributed to mental self-sabatoge and lack of living. This is a problem that a vast number of people suffer from and are , just plainly speaking, to scared to take a chance on themselves while giving everyone else control over their lives.

I have always marched to the beat of my own drum. I know that success and failure rests within me and unlike many of my human brothers and sisters, failure doesn’t frighten me. If you look on the side of my blog, you will see a quote from a speech of Theodore Roosevelt that sums it up. As it pertains to my success and a go for it fitness professional my mindset is the same and the two men that I hold in the highest esteem to drive the point home are Steve Hochman and Bedros Keuilian. Had it not been for a late night, November 17, 2010 at about 2:35 am and me stumbling across Steve Hochman’s Blog I never would be positioned the way I am now. Steve and his out of the box thinking along with Bedros and the analytical breakdown of how systems work and why turned me into an addict! I have learned so much and still have a whole lot to learn.

The point that I want to share and drive home with you is to be true to yourself and always follow your passion. Take a chance and live life, don’t allow life to live for you! Bedros and Steve, I will see you next year at Fitness Business Summit 2012 and I will certainly be ramping up for my clients and turn Jacksonville Florida into the next Chino Hills, CA – Bet on That!

Have A Great Evening Everyone and Thanks For Reading!

About jfitclub11

Proud Father, easy going kind of guy that enjoys life. Personal Trainer, avid fan and MMA enthusiast.

Posted on March 6, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

