Counting down and cutting…..again


What’s up LJ? Just dropped in to see what is what. Whole lot is going on as usual and I kind of miss my old life when nothing going on was a very good thing. My baby girl is doing well and getting into everything which keeps me on my toes. I have finally shaken off the bitter taste of defeat of my debut and I am ready to get back to work to make an example of my opponent on Sept 6th. I am going to start my weight cut tomorrow with just more cardio and do things right as I was before the short notice fight. A word to the wise….when dealing with a last minute promoter and fight, be sure that you have representation in case the promoter tries to screw with your money. I have had a bit of a problem with the promoter that I just fought for with getting my money. You would think that if I have already “rendered” my services having to wait basically a week and a half for my money is too long. My agent has stuck right there with me to ensure that this dude does the right thing. With that in one portion of my mind the rest is comprised of some bull at home and also keeping in mind my fight. I am going down to 185 and as of today I got on the scale and I was at 214. That is about what I was at about a month ago when I shed like 14 pounds in a week and a half with just exercise and diet. So, following the previous example I should have no problem doing that again. Without getting into too many details of home and family life I will simply say that I almost look at fighting and training as a way to keep a balance in my life because home is not where it is at for me. I haven’t slept in my bed for some time now and if you ask me why I would simply tell you that I just don’t want to. If my baby girl is there I will kiss her and my wife is there with her but I’d much rather sleep on the sofa. If my baby is on the sofa with me as I put her to sleep I am content with sleeping with her right there. I guess that would be enough said on that. Well, I am going to get ready to get to work. That seems to be going fine it is like other jobs but the good outweigh any bad situations. I am hopeful that I can get my engine for my car and all will be good this week. That would just be great but I’ll have to wait and see. Well, til next time take care LJ…..

Ate A Ja

About jfitclub11

Proud Father, easy going kind of guy that enjoys life. Personal Trainer, avid fan and MMA enthusiast.

Posted on July 28, 2008, in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

