Checking in


Just thought that I would drop in and say hello…..nothing new going on right now other than I am starting to feel the budding excitement that comes with the first professional fight of my short career….Last night was a pretty good training session…up to the point where I just didn’t want to continue doing burpees (after 80 I was like: “Come On!”) but as many know you just keep going. I blame it on Kevin Abrante, just like the fact that I might actually want to cheat and eat a piece of junk food that might hinder my ability to make weight….Blame Kevin….. To tell you the truth I am actually looking forward to meeting the guy. Maybe he is a cool dude and afterwards regardless of the outcome we can get together and talk. I guess that is the difference between those that want to fight and those that have to. When you want to you can say things like, “I am going to punch a hole through the back of his head” and then after the fight get up and hug the guy and say nice fight, have a drink and be all social instead of being arrested for assault!! Yeah, I always knew there was something different but that is what makes us human. Well, I am going to go for now, try to get some food in me on my lunch before finishing up my day and preparing for another day of training afterwards. Til next time…. Ate a ja

About jfitclub11

Proud Father, easy going kind of guy that enjoys life. Personal Trainer, avid fan and MMA enthusiast.

Posted on June 25, 2008, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

