Falling……Down


Not literally but hey….I finally have to admit that I found a song that I have been crazy about for a few years and can not stop playing it now. It is a song called down and it is from a group that took me like two years to find. As you may or may not know I am a hockey video game junkie that has played just about every hockey game that EA has every put out. Well, one of the better years of EA Hockey, NHL2004 had a song by MeshSTL called down and I would fast forward through all the songs to hear that one over and over while playing the game. Well as you get a bit older and start to build digital music playlist I found myself trying to find the song. After exhausting the local music stores that would look at me when I asked for the song by name and the group I was constantly met with, “no we don’t have that album or…. I’ve never heard of that group.” A couple of weeks ago I did some research online and learned of a group called modern day zero. Turns out that this is the same group who were originally MeshSTL. $10 and about 3 days later I finally received the cd and uploaded the track to my MP3 player. So my running and independent training sessions go a lot better, especially the running since I am really beginning to hate it and I need a good distraction. Well, that’s it for now….I’ll write again soon.

About jfitclub11

Proud Father, easy going kind of guy that enjoys life. Personal Trainer, avid fan and MMA enthusiast.

Posted on June 20, 2008, in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

