Hump day


What’s up… on lunch after a rather uneventful evening. Work is going pretty good and I guess that is great since tomorrow is payday! I have been working out with some sparring getting ready for disappointment. I emailed my agent yesterday and with my situation that is currently the only way that we can communicate…. anyhow, I asked about these upcoming fight dates so I would be able to schedule around family work, etc. Well, first I find out that I may have to sell some tickets for the show (not that big of a deal), but then I continue to read that I can sell the tickets and maybe I’ll be able to fight on the card. Huh? Sell 75 tickets and sit as a spectator? So I was a little annoyed to say the least about the prospect of this but nevertheless I just took my frustration out on my grappling dummy last night. I have yet to return to class where I can at least roll and work on my stand up with others with the same goals. I plan to make a trip sometime this weekend but I want to be able to spend some time with my daughter. I miss her and unless I take her with me I will more or less end up waiting yet another week or until monday. All in all, things are alright but there is just a part of me that kind of wants to give up because of so many empty promises. The things that keep me going is how much I have learned and grown as a person and as a competitor over the years and I want that to mean something. Well, I’ve gotta run and get back to work. I’ll post again soon.

About jfitclub11

Awesome, easy going kind of guy that enjoys life. Personal Trainer, avid fan and MMA enthusiast.

Posted on April 30, 2008, in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

