Long Time coming


It has been a while since I have posted here and it almost feels like this is the first time ever! Well, as things would have it, I have changed jobs twice since my last entry. I was at Citizens Property Insurance and eventually ended up at Blue Cross and Blue Shield of FL. That may have actually helped my aspirations of fighting. For one thing, I was able to better network with some promoters and also get all of my medicals done for my license. Well to get you up to speed I was supposed to have my debut back on February 16th for a Jack Jernigan promotion in Pensacola (Xtreme Cage Championship) that never happened. Everytime I called this dude he would have some story about how the venue was going to get moved to Alabama because of the strict license requirement for Florida. Long story short it never happened. In January of 2008, I signed on with Chuck Wichert who is an MMA agent for a couple of UFC and WEC guys. So far he has not produced a fight for me but at least he has tried to get me under contract for a show and doesn’t duck my calls. Currently I am in training (at work and for my fight!) for a tentative fight in June that is supposed to take place in New Jersey and also in August down in Orlando. My weight class has also changed. I will be competing at 185 instead of 205. Right now I am floating between 210 and 215. I figure I can diet that last 10-15 and cut the last 15 so that I’ll remain a little heavier. Well, that is going to be it for right now. I’ll be back later when I get off. BA 

About jfitclub11

Proud Father, easy going kind of guy that enjoys life. Personal Trainer, avid fan and MMA enthusiast.

Posted on April 23, 2008, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

