Another Mir Lunchdate


What’s shaking?….. Me thats what! I had to confess that I had another setback today with lunch. Some of that has to do with the events of yesterday afternoon. As you already know I had an interview at Merrill Lynch last evening. Despite putting everything I had into staying focused and attentive with the assessment, the recruiter tells me that I was one point shy of qualifying for the job. A point…… one friggin point! It’s not like I was bothered until she revealed the point scale…..1 to 8. The position was originally where an applicant had to score a 7 and then because obviously no one was scoring a seven they reduced it to six. Then here my ass comes and I score a 5. Needless to say that I left that joint last night a little bothered. Still today I am feeling the effects of that. It is kind of like thinking to yourself….alright, what the hell just happened? I had to go home and call my mom on that crap! Anyway, today has been a passing moment for me. I have another job appointment/interview lined up for next monday at UPS. With the way my financial situation is looking right now I need some extra money so I can get in a school and start training again. Not to mention the fact that there are some certifications work related that I would like to take advantage of. This is just really becoming a crazy month with trying to coordinate a number of things. I am sometimes left thinking to myself when things will settle down and then I think the better of that. I kind of see myself working constantly in the coming months because of difficulties and sometimes lack thereof for my wife not being able to find work and extended family and their attempts to impose situations on us that have nothing to do with us. It’s bad enough when you can get some things accomplished and have money and resources left over but it is another thing to exhaust all resources and have nothing just to simply say that you are able to satisfy everything. A year ago I thought that I would be in a different place in terms of preparation for a fight be it amateur or even pro and that goal has been pushed to another year or so. I guess more less at this point it will come down to getting my conditioning where it is supposed to be and working with some sparring partners that I can find until I can get back into a school and really get to work. With Ultimate Fight Night coming up this saturday, I have been thinking to myself that I will just stay home and watch TUF4 all day and relax. Somehow that will be disturbed and it will also force something else that I have been thinking about. That thought is just going back to the older me. The one that got some things done against the typical thinking of others. The one that still to this day goes to bed without one remorseful thought of the events of the day. I just have to train and transfer a lot of this negative energy into something that is going to work for me. Believe me when I tell you that there is a lot of negative within me right now. Current state of affairs need to provide some light at the end of the tunnel….. the thing of it is that I will have to provide it based upon my actions and response to some of the situations that are pressing. Well, I guess I’ll wrap up here for now. I’ll try to post again later but if not……. Ate a ja

About jfitclub11

Awesome, easy going kind of guy that enjoys life. Personal Trainer, avid fan and MMA enthusiast.

Posted on November 8, 2006, in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

