Another Day…… Monday…


Good Morning or as it would seem just an ordinary day. I am once again just sitting a waiting at my desk at work pondering over this past weekend. Although I had some things that I wanted to get done Saturday, none of what I wanted actually happened. I ended up spending the day with my mother, which by any account is not a bad thing. Took her shopping and did some things around the house for her. By the time I got back home it was after 5pm. What’s left to do?….. TV and gaming. With the in-laws over I figured since I really didn’t want to be bothered with them and my wife watching tv downstairs with everyone, I retired upstairs with my PS2 and my collection. I started gaming at about 6 and didn’t shut down until about 11 or so. My training never came to pass as I did not run anywhere but up and down the stairs a few times. Hindu nor any other type of squat was done and the only push up that occurred…. well I can’t tell you all that but lets just say it was very enjoyable! Sunday was really no different. I rolled out of the bed at about 930 to go back to…. that’s right, you guessed it – gaming! Now, while I do realize that I could have done something more productive yesterday I just did absolutely nothing. I tried to sit around and just relax. That was up until I had to cut my nephews hair and that turned into an episode. It also reminded me of why I am not a barber…. especially for kids. I’d be like, “look, either to keep still and hold you head up or your head is going to be faded on the left rear, cut on the right rear and shaved in the middle!” I took in a little football and that was the evening. Just before closing my eyes to go to sleep I then think to myself how much I suck. Just because sometimes as much as training and fighting is what I want, I sometimes feel like after everyone else working my butt out for what they want I just want to go somewhere and just sit down before starting on something for myself. Unfortunately for me that usually my training and fight preparation takes a back seat because it is more involved than simply setting time aside to fix a tire on a bike or completing a composition on the rotation of the planet earth. I would almost say that I will have to go “balls to the wall” and just work myself until I can’t do anything. Well, let me get some work done and I’ll provide another entry later.

About jfitclub11

Proud Father, easy going kind of guy that enjoys life. Personal Trainer, avid fan and MMA enthusiast.

Posted on November 6, 2006, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

