Dragging at work


Well I am at work doing everything but drinking coffee(which I can’t stand) to try to stay awake! This is like the neverending day that just will not end. Why am I so tired? That’s a good question…… this morning I got up out of my bed and went running around the track. The good thing about it was I have to walk about 4 blocks before I get to the track. That gives me enough time to walk and wake up and listen to some music before hand. I was able to get around the track 2.5 times before I had to stop. For the first time in a minute, I felt decent and then the fatigue caught me and forced an early retirement after 5 laps (that other 2.5 was a mix of walk and run). I arrived back at the house around 6am (Sorry, I got up at 430), took a shower and got ready for work. Kissed the wife and took my step daughter to school before coming to work myself. Funny thing is, I have been working on staying awake all day. Last night was a bit of a late evening. I did some stretching and performed my in home workout. Crunches, pushups, elbow escapes across the living room floor. By the way, if you ever want to freak people in your family out that have no idea of what an elbow escape is…. start at one end of the room and work your way all the way across while a family member walks in on you…. the look on their face will be priceless! After about 2hours of just working I hit the sack at about 15 minutes to midnight. Couple that with the early rise and you have what I am experiencing now. I will more or less get into some sort of aerobic activity tonight before watching the last semi-final matchup between Dewees and Cote. Cote will win this fight. I was checking my email this morning and I saw on Pinnacle betting that Cote was facing Lutter in the finals. Somebody might get fired because of that! Anyways, I will be heading down to the martial arts academy on Saturday and find out about membership and how to get in there…. see how much ground I really have to make up. Even knowing how tired I am now, I still sit here thinking about fighting and the game and getting out of here and going to train. I am sure that I would much rather be tired at work and then become exhausted because if I were going to class after this place I would have energy like you wouldn’t believe! At any rate, I have to go see about a better job after work today. Hell, if that works out and I am hired as a benefits manager…. I can clear my schedules in the afternoon and evening and start my training back full throttle. Even if I don’t get the position, I will continue to piece my way back into the greatness that I felt and yearn to experience wholesale. Well, til tomorrow…

About jfitclub11

Proud Father, easy going kind of guy that enjoys life. Personal Trainer, avid fan and MMA enthusiast.

Posted on November 2, 2006, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

